Violet General Greeting Independence Day Email Header (10).png
 

The time to live your truth is NOW.


You might find this yoga teacher training to be a little...unconventional.


That's because we aren't interested in only showing you how to teach a kick-ass yoga class (which, BTW, we totally will). In this program our top priority is to help you find your TRUTH because it is only in that space of  raw authenticity can you be up to something bigger with your life.

We are looking for people who are dedicated to not only making a positive impact on this planet but leaving it a better place than they found it. We want to know what your passions are, what lights you up and leaves butterflies in your stomach. We want to know what pisses you off about our society, the Western yoga world, your community and then help you come up with an action plan on how you can step up and be of service to others.

We want to help you BE TRUE - in your life, your relationships, and the way you live in this world.

 

 
Screen Shot 2018-02-20 at 2.41.56 PM.png
Screen Shot 2018-02-20 at 7.59.48 PM.png

 

9 WEEKEND MODULES

Fri: 6:30pm-9:30pm    Sat: 9:00am-9:00pm    Sun: 12:00pm-6:00pm


Detailed schedule as follows:

 

Module 1 | 20 hours 

Friday, August 17 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours

Saturday, August 18 | 9:00am-9:00pm | 10 hours*

Sunday,  August 19 | 12:00pm-6:00pm | 6 hours*

 

Module 2 | 20 hours 

Friday, August 24 | 6:00pm-9:30pm | 3 hours

Saturday, August 25 | 9:00am-9:00pm | 10 hours*

Sunday, August 26 | 12:00pm-6:00pm | 6 hours*

 

Module 3 | 20 hours 

Friday, September 7 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours 

Saturday, September  8 | 9:00am-9:00pm | 10 hours*

Sunday, September 9 | 12:00pm-6:00pm | 6 hours*

 

Module 4 | 20 hours 

Friday, September 21 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours

Saturday, September 22 | 9:00am-9:00pm | 10 hours*

Sunday, September 23 | 12:00pm-6:00pm | 6 hours*

 

Module  5 | 20 hours 

Friday, October 5 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours

Saturday, October 6 | 9:00am-9:00pm | 10 hours*

Sunday, October 7 | 12:00pm-6:00pm | 6 hours*

 

Module 6 | 20 hours 

Friday, October 19 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours

Saturday, October 20 | 9:00am-9:00pm |  10 hours*

Sunday, October 21 | 11:00am-6:00pm  | 6 hours*

 

Module 7 | 20 hours 

Friday, November 2 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours 

Saturday, November 3 | 9:00am-9:00pm | 10 hours* 

Sunday, November 4 | 12:00pm-6:00pm | 6 hours*

 

Module 8 | 20 hours 

Friday, November 16 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours

Saturday, November 17 | 9:00am-9:00pm | 10 hours* 

Sunday, November 18 | 12:00pm-6:00pm | 6 hours*

 

Module 9 | 20 hours 

Friday, November 30 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours

Saturday, December 1 | 9:00am-9:00pm | 10 hours* 

Sunday, December 2 |  12:00pm-6:00pm | 6 hours*

 

* Saturday (2) one hour breaks

* Sunday (1) thirty-minute break

 

 

IMG_0363.jpg
Our Be True Teacher Training
is an experience of becoming who you are truly meant to be.
— Valerie Warren, Owner

TUITION: $2700*

 

TUITION:

  • Non-Refundable Deposit due upon acceptance of application : $250

  • Full remaining tuition due by August 13, 2018

(* when paid in full)

 

    PAYMENT PLAN:

    • Choose plan of your choice:

      • 2 payments of: $1262.50

      • 4 payments of: $650

      • 6 payments of: $445.83

     

    WHAT YOU WILL LEARN:

    - How to live and share your love of yoga!

    - How to speak from your heart so you can empower and encourage others

    - How to teach a strong Journey Into Power sequence

    - A variety of yoga styles including Power, Yin, Prenatal, Trauma and HIIT yoga

    - How to give and receive constructive feedback to students and teachers

    - How to give safe hands-on adjustments

    - Alignment and modification for different body types

    - Yoga history, philosophy, and how it applies to life today

    - Study anatomy and physiology

    - The business of yoga

    - Learn how to be of service to your community and the world around you

    - How to use your yoga practice for social activism

    TO RECEIVE AND COMPLETE THE 200 HOUR YOU MUST ATTEND THE FOLLOWING:

    - 185 classroom hours

    - 15 outside workshop/practicum hours

    - 10 weekend modules

    - Teacher Training Retreat (first weekend in November)

    - Completion of additional reading/assignments

    - Satisfactory score and understanding of all homework and final exam

    - Final celebration

     

    ADDITIONAL BENEFITS:

    - $25 off of unlimited monthly yoga membership from August 2018 to December 2018

    - 20% discount on all retail merchandise during the training program