Take it to the next level

TEACHER TRAINING ACADEMY

 

200 Hour Yoga Teacher Training 2017

 

June 23, 2017 – January 21, 2018

JUN 23 - 25 //  JUL 7 - 9 // AUG 18 - 20 //  SEPT 22 - 24 //  OCT 20 - 22

 OCT 27 - 29  //  NOV 3 - 5 //  NOV 17 - 19 // JAN 5 - 7

 

9 WEEKEND MODULES

Fri: 6:30pm-9:30pm    Sat: 12:00pm-9:00pm    Sun: 9:30am-6:30pm


Detailed schedule as follows:

 

Module 1 | 19 hours 

Friday, June 23 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours

Saturday, June 24 | 12:00pm-9pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

Sunday,  June 25 | 9:30am-6:30pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

 

Module 2 | 19 hours 

Friday, July 7 | 6:00pm-930pm | 3 hours (1 hour break) 

Saturday, July 8 | 12:00pm-9pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

Sunday, July 9 | 9:30am-6:30pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

 

Module 3 | 19 hours 

Friday, August 18 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours 

Saturday, August 19 | 12:00pm-9:00pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

Sunday, August 20 | 9:30am-6:30pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

 

Module 4 | 19 hours 

Friday, September 22 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours

Saturday, September 23 | 12:00pm-9:00pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

Sunday, September 24 | 9:30am-6:30pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

 

Module  5 | 19 hours 

Friday, October 20 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours

Saturday, October 21 | 12:00pm-9:00pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

Sunday, October 22 | 9:30am-6:30pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

 

Module 6 | 19 hours 

Friday, October 27 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours

Saturday, October 28 | 12:00pm-9:00pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

Sunday, October 29 | 9:30am-6:30pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

 

Module 7 | 19 hours 

Friday, November 3 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours 

Saturday, November 4 | 12:00pm-9:00pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

Sunday, November 5 | 9:30am-6:30pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

 

Module 8 | 19 hours 

Friday, November 17 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours

Saturday, November 18 | 12:00pm-9:00pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

Sunday, November 19 | 9:30am-6:30pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

 

Module 9 | 19 hours 

Friday, January 5 | 6:30pm-9:30pm | 3 hours

Saturday, January 6 | 12:00pm-9:00pm | 8 hours (1 hour break) 

Sunday Oct 29 | 9:30am-6:30pm | 8 hours (1 hour break)

 

 

 

Learn to live and share your love of yoga!
— Valerie Warren, Owner

TEACHER TRAINING ACADEMY TUITION: $3000

 

TUITION:

  • Non-Refundable Deposit due upon acceptance of application : $500

  • Full Remaining Tuition due by May 15, 2017 :  $2500

 

    PAYMENT PLAN:

    • Payment plans available

    Upon completion of filling out application (below), please bring it into the studio OR call Valerie for more information.

    WHAT YOU WILL LEARN:

    - How to live and share your love of yoga!

    - How to teach and empower students through the Journey Into Power sequence

    - How to speak from your heart so you can empower and encourage others

    - How to give and receive constructive feedback to students and teachers

    - How to give safe hands-on adjustments

    - Alignment and modification for different body types

    - Yoga history, philosophy, and how it applies to life today

    - Study anatomy and physiology

    - The business of yoga

    - How to sequence, pace and deliver a challenging power yoga and yin class to different level students

    TO RECEIVE AND COMPLETE THE 200 HOUR YOU MUST ATTEND THE FOLLOWING:

    - 185 Classroom hours

    - 15 outside workshop/practicum hours

    - 10 weekend modules

    - Completion of additional reading/assignments

    - Satisfactory score and understanding of all homework and final exam

    - Final celebration

     

    ADDITIONAL BENEFITS:

    - $25 off of unlimited monthly yoga membership from April 2017 to November 2017

    - 20% discount on all retail merchandise during the training program